Break O'Day Field Archery Club Annual Invitational Shoot 2017

2017 Invitational Shoot

On the 16th and 17th September 2017, we were the first ever Tasmanian ABA (Australian Bowhunting Association) Club to host an invitational archery shoot, where archers from all over Tasmania and mainland Australia were invited to attend a two day shooting competition. Archers from all disciplines: Traditional, Recurve and Compound and archery associations were invited.

15th and 16th September 2018

Check out the 2018 Invitational Two Day Competition Shooting webpage. We are open to all disciplines of archery: Traditional, Recurve and Compound as well as all archery associations.

Don't miss out - everyone last year had a fantastic time!

Perpetual Trophies

Each year the winners of each category will be engraved on the perpetual trophies and these will remain with the Break O'Day Field Archery Club Inc. Each first place getter will go home with an arrow trophy, second and third place getters will also receive a trophy. 


Current Perpetual Trophy Holders

  • Veteran Mens - John Scott
  • Senior Mens - Brady J. Young
  • Veteran Womens - Vacant
  • Senior Ladies - Liane Gordon
  • Junior Boy - Vacant
  • Junior Girl - Vacant
  • Cub Girl - Vacant
  • Cub Boy - Vacant

Winners for each category

  • Veteran Mens Sighted Unlimited - John Scott
  • Veteran Mens Traditional - Peter Starr
  • Snr Mens Sighted Limited - Brady Young
  • Snr Mens Sighted Unlimited - Damian Clark
  • Snr Mens Barebow - Justin Clark
  • Snr Womens Sighted Limited - Liane Gordon


Thanks to our major sponsors

A big thanks to our major sponsors of the perpetual trophies. These organisations sponsored the cost of the perpetual trophies plus committed to 5 years engraving costs.

  • DC Cranes St Helens,

  • St Helens Central Motors,

  • Hilly's IGA St Helens,

  • Indulgence Jewelry and Trophies;

  • Somewhere Nice Farm Stay.

Knife and Axe Throwing Trophies

We have  male and female categories for the knife and axe throwing. 

For 2017 our winners were:

Mens - John Scott

Womens - Ebony O'Dowd